World Heritage Sites

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Asia-Pacific World Heritage List

The World Heritage List includes cultural heritage sites, natural heritage sites and mixed sites which conform to criteria elucidated by the Operational Guidelines of the World Heritage Convention.

The World Heritage List now numbers 878 properties in total, forming part of the cultural and natural heritage which the World Heritage Committee considers as having outstanding universal value. These include 679 cultural, 174 natural and 25 mixed properties in 186 States Parties.

There are 182 UNESCO World Heritage inscribed sites in the Asia and Pacific Region, plus 1 transboundary property. Click here for a complete list of the World Heritage sites in the region.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Related Articles

Check Also